Laila, Egypt

*Art by Laila Ayoub

laila-pic

Dear World,

I am Laila Ayoub, an Egyptian girl, and from the first moment I saw this post I was glad to participate. I have always wished to write to the whole world.

Living in the Eastern world and in an Egyptian society in particular, it is not easy to be a girl. We all love peace. We need peace in our daily life, we need to love each other and accept each other’s diversity. War and political conflict ruins our souls, our beauty and our innocence.

We need each country to be nourished, educated and politically stable. I always ask myself why wars exist, and I cannot find a logical answer.

In the end we must pray for a better world and we, as youth, must share our ideas and spread peaceful thoughts.

Sincerely,

Laila Ayoub

Leave a Reply

